Welcome to Studio 188

Studio 188, the Art-Deco Old Baptist Church, is Ipswich’s intimate performing arts and live music venue right in the heart of the CBD. Boasting a flexible space,
full in-house lighting and sound, and a recording studio,
Studio 188 is a creative space for everyone.

What’s On at Studio 188?

Groove & Grape, at Studio 188 Ipswich

Groove & Grape

An intimate showcase of the talented jazz musicians from the Queensland Conservatorium, Griffith University. Sip on a select range of charming local wines while enjoying a sumptuous cheese platter as you wind down for the weekend ahead.


UPCOMING PERFORMANCES
Friday 1 February
Friday 8 March
Friday 5 April
Friday 3 May
Friday 7 June
Friday 5 July

FIND OUT MORE

Live! at the Baptist

Rock out with the latest and greatest indie artists from across South East Queensland, including up-and-coming touring and local indie songwriters and bands. You never know who you might discover…


UPCOMING PERFORMANCES
Friday 8 February
Saturday 9 March
Friday 12 April
Friday 10 May
Friday 14 June
Friday 12 July

FIND OUT MORE
Live! at the baptist, at Studio 188 Ipswich
Saturday Sessions, at Studio 188 Ipswich

Saturday Sessions

A dynamic and culturally diverse music experience showcasing talented artists from across the globe. Be transported to a picturesque village in the emerald hills of Ireland or a foot-stomping fiesta in South America as you travel a world of sound.


UPCOMING PERFORMANCES
Saturday 16 February
Saturday 23 March
Saturday 27 April
Saturday 18 May
Saturday 22 June
Saturday 20 July

FIND OUT MORE

Ipswich Unearthed

Join this musical journey of discovery as we unearth young emerging musical talent destined to become Australia’s next pop sensation, country rock legend or acoustic singer-songwriter.

Sign up with Protégé Master Classes to workshop how to be an all-rounded professional performer, and get the chance to perform on stage at Studio 188 at the end of your course.


UPCOMING PERFORMANCES
Saturday 9 February
Saturday 6 April
Saturday 15 June

FIND OUT MORE
Ipswich Unearthed, at Studio 188 Ipswich

What’s On at Studio 188?