Welcome to Studio 188

Studio 188, the Art-Deco Old Baptist Church, is Ipswich’s intimate performing arts and live music venue right in the heart of the CBD. Boasting a flexible space,
full in-house lighting and sound, and a recording studio,
Studio 188 is a creative space for everyone.

What’s On at Studio 188?

Groove & Grape, at Studio 188 Ipswich

Groove & Grape

An intimate showcase of the talented jazz musicians from the Queensland Conservatorium, Griffith University. Sip on a select range of charming local wines while enjoying a sumptuous cheese platter as you wind down for the weekend ahead.

 

UPCOMING PERFORMANCES

iii trio | Friday 2 August

Yas Queen! | Friday 6 September

Eden Armstrong Quintet | Friday 4 October

Meg Burstrow Quintet | Friday 1 November

FIND OUT MORE

Live! at the Baptist

Rock out with the latest and greatest indie artists from across South East Queensland, including up-and-coming touring and local indie songwriters and bands. You never know who you might discover…


UPCOMING PERFORMANCES

ZACHARY, Clayton Francis and John Keenan | Friday 12 July

Josh Lovegrove, Andy Ellem and Anna & Jordan | Friday 9 August

Nicole McKinney, Amelia and The Grizzly and Ig + Char | Friday 13 September

Fire & Whistle Theory and Venice on Fire | Friday 11 October

FIND OUT MORE
Live! at the baptist, at Studio 188 Ipswich
Saturday Sessions, at Studio 188 Ipswich

Saturday Sessions

A dynamic and culturally diverse music experience showcasing talented artists from across the globe. Be transported to a picturesque village in the emerald hills of Ireland or a foot-stomping fiesta in South America as you travel a world of sound.


UPCOMING PERFORMANCES

Youkali | Saturday 20 July

Jazz@Woodstock: Ingrid James + Toni Zaffa | Saturday 17 August

The Steele Syndicate | Saturday 28 September

Eddie Gazani Quartet | Saturday 19 October

Joseph the African Drummer | Saturday 16 November

FIND OUT MORE

Ipswich Unearthed

Join this musical journey of discovery as we unearth young emerging musical talent destined to become Australia’s next pop sensation, country rock legend or acoustic singer-songwriter.

Sign up with Protégé Master Classes to workshop how to be an all-rounded professional performer, and get the chance to perform on stage at Studio 188 or at other local events at the end of your course.


UPCOMING PERFORMANCES

Phoebe Norris, Annette Olyslagers, Bianca Shaw and Paulina Schuemann | Saturday 10 August

FIND OUT MORE
Ipswich Unearthed, at Studio 188 Ipswich

What’s On at Studio 188?